Heart of gold

“I want to live
I want to give
I’ve been a miner for a heart of gold”
Life is full of people surviving with conspiracy and hatred
… knowing but refusing a chance to speak out,
… working in the same place but chase different goals
… sleeping in the same bed but have different dreams

I didn’t realize how painful it was before waking up this morning.
I said it was pretty sad but it’s been extremely sad in fact.
I somehow lost a little bit belief in some humans’ dignity.
I admitted that I’m lonely, having a thinking-discussing partner is difficult.
I have the feeling that I’ll die young, know too much soon then leave this life soon.
I live my life so simple, but many others insist on making theirs so complicated.
I deserve peace and happiness after all the efforts I’ve made in my life.
I discover more about my mental world and feed my soul sympathy.
I learn tolerance from the intolerant and kindness from the unkind.
I see every realistic thing but only let beautiful things stay in my heart.
I’ve been looking for a heart of gold,
and I’m getting older.
Where is one heart of gold?

About thaohiennguyen

Seulement une petite fille dans son petit monde
This entry was posted in Nghĩ, Pieces of me, Yêu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

