Those were the days

untitled

This photo reminds me of my old room, a very small one where I kept thousands of books at university time. I even did not buy bookshelves, just laid them right on the bed where I could enjoy the mornings waking up next to my treasure.
Time passed. It is amazing to see how we changed over the years. I before was always opposed to selling books which I cherished years after years despite surely having no time to read them all. One day I realized that selling books is like pursuing happiness in life. The old leaves and the new comes. I cannot keep one thing forever if I want my life to move forward. So I started to share my little treasure to someone in need. It was happy days of being young.
At the moment, leading a simple and nomadic life is ideal to me: no obsession of material belongings, no trend of anything. “Like a rolling stone gathering no moss”. But I’m also eager to see how I will amazingly change some day if I decide to stick with someone and live with relationship, with kids, with more responsibility. It must be other joyful days of getting older.

About thaohiennguyen

Seulement une petite fille dans son petit monde
This entry was posted in Pieces of me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

